Kawaii Box October 2015 Review & Giveaway!

Kawaii Box October 2015

I’ve recently received the Kawaii Box from October and would like to show you all the cute items that I found inside. With the monthly Kawaii Box subscription you’ll receive 10-12 hand-picked kawaii items from Japan and Korea at home. Please do read (or scroll) on to the end, because this post also includes a giveaway!

Kawaii Box October 2015

I’ve done a review before of the Kawaii Box from August 2014 and noticed a few differences. The white package is now adorned with a bow print and includes a handy card with the contents of the box.

Kawaii Box October 2015

Upon opening the box I was greeted by the cutest Flan Dakigurumi plush, which also became my most favorite item.

Kawaii Box October 2015

Upon closer inspection it turns out to be a pen pouch. The bunny can hold up to 5 pens because it’s a little fat padded. Hop over to Blippo if you need this item in your life (I know you do ;)).
The lollipop pen writes in dark blue ink and is perfect for quick notes, the handle is probably a bit too thin to use comfortably for a long time.

Kawaii Box October 2015

Oh yes: an unchi-kun (lucky poo) lollipop! I’ll save it for a friend who might be even more fascinated with this character than I am.

Kawaii Box October 2015

The other candy item in this month’s box is a pack of Meiji DIY Gummy Sushi. I’ll let you know on Instagram how they turned out and what they taste like.

The stationery items that I received are a set of 5 pattern envelopes (can also be used as a gift wrap for money or coupons), a sheet of puffy dogs & cats stickers and a stamp set.

Kawaii Box October 2015

The stamp set comes with 2 pattern rollers and 3 small stamps with animals and messages such as OK, study and very good. So I think this set would be great for teachers as well.

Kawaii Box October 2015

Because you can never have enough bling, Blippo made sure to include shiny deco stickers and heart shaped nail flakes. I’ll probably use them both to decorate jewelry.

Kawaii Box October 2015

The box also came with two tiny pouches that can hold money or small knick knacks, it’s hard to resist this emoji cat pouch (・ω・)ノ☆

In my opinion the quality of the items has gone up compared to when Kawaii Box just started. The price for a Kawaii Box is 18.90 so I think you really get value for your money. I can put most of the items to good use and the ones that stood out to me are the Flan bunny pouch, the lollipop pen and the envelopes.

Kawaii Box Giveaway!

The winner will receive next month’s Kawaii Box from Blippo. This giveaway is open to kawaii fans worldwide and will end on Wednesday December the 16th, the winner will be chosen at random and e-mailed by me afterwards.

Simply enter by using the Rafflecopter below, good luck!:

a Rafflecopter giveaway
This post and giveaway is kindly sponsored by Kawaii Box ^_^

Kawaii Box - The Cutest Subscription Box

11 thoughts on “Kawaii Box October 2015 Review & Giveaway!

  1. I really liked reading your review. The Flan Dakigurumi plush was my favourite item from the box. I just adore that face. Grin Thank you for holding a giveaway! I am sure that the winner will love it. Star

    1. Thank you very much for your sweet comment Kya <3 I hope that you entered for a chance to win as well ^_^

  2. Your pictures of the items look amazing. So sharp and they really focus on the details. I’ve joined the giveaway. The one winning the kawaii box is a lucky one!

    1. Thanks Kinessiya, that’s great to hear. It can be a bit difficult to take pictures during this time of year because it’s so dark, so I often touch them up with Photoshop. Good luck on the giveaway!

  3. Coffee very nice review, and very cute pictures! I found through the giveaway but I’ll be staying for your posts Heart

  4. Nice blog here! Also your web site quite a bit up very fast!
    What web host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link
    to your host? I wish my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

Comments are closed.