Kawaii Box March Review & Giveaway

kawaii box japan march 2017 - review and giveaway

If you’ve been following my blog, you might have heard of Kawaii Box. With this cute monthly subscription box you’ll receive 10 to 12 hand-picked kawaii items from Japan and Korea at home. My March Kawaii Box arrived just a couple of days after the Easter Bunny had left the country. But I still really enjoyed the Easter Box, which contained lots of bunnies and pastel colored goodies.

This review is a bit long so if you haven’t got much time on your hands, do scroll to the bottom for a chance to win a Kawaii Box!

kawaii box japan march 2017 - pastel pen

kawaii box japan march 2017 - animal sticky notes

First up are two cute stationery items; a candy gel pen and a set of whimsical sticky notes. Both items will come to good use! The pearl pendant on the pen is really pretty up close; it’s shimmery and the silver cap contains sparkly gems.

kawaii box japan march 2017 - little twin stars bunny purse

kawaii box japan march 2017 - little twin stars bunny purse

The bunny purse is my absolute favourite items of the box! I received Lala from the Little Twin Stars shaped as a bunny. The purse is very soft and the zipper works like a charm. Also look at that sweet fluffy tail on the back! The only odd thing is that the tag said Pompompurin, which is one of Sanrio’s other characters.

kawaii box japan march 2017 - cat bookmark magnets

Next up are set of magnetic cat bookmarks. The magnets are cute and do their job well. But I think that they lack a bit of quality, as they are simply made out of sturdy paper.

kawaii box japan march 2017 - puffy bunny stickers

As a sticker hoarder collector, I was happy to find a sticker sheet filled with puffy bunnies inside the box.

kawaii box japan march 2017 - harajuku tattoos

kawaii box japan march 2017 - harajuku pins

The Easter Kawaii Box also contained some deco items. I was lucky to receive space-cat and cactus tattoos, which are right up my alley. The acrylic pins are not really my style, but I do like the random Japanese text on the mobile phone (it says ichigo/strawberry).

kawaii box japan march 2017 - kracie popin' cookin' neri candy land DIY kit

The Popin’ Cookin’ Neri Candy Land set is a DIY kit that I’ve tried before and really enjoyed. This candy is almost like edible clay and we all know how much fun it is to play with food, right? Another treat that I received was one tiny pack of Morinaga Disney chocolate biscuits, which is perfect for chocoholics (like me) Razz

kawaii box japan march 2017 - morinaga disney chocolate bicuits

kawaii box japan march 2017 - carrot erasers

The box also contained some treats without calories; carrot erasers and a macaron travel tag. The back of the tag has a small window with a card for your name and address. I’m sure that it will brighten up my suitcase!

kawaii box japan march 2017 - pastel macaron travel tag

The price for a Kawaii Box starts at $20.90 a month, with free worldwide shipping. This brings the average price per item to about $2, so that’s a very nice deal for a kawaii surprise. The subscription price has gone up a bit compared to previous years, but personally I think that the content also keeps getting better.

P.S. If you’d like to buy anything directly on Blippo, you can use the code KAWAIILOVE for a 10% discount.

Kawaii Box Giveaway ☆

Would you like to try a Kawaii Box as well? Feel free to enter the gadget below! You can fill as many entries as you wish. The more entries you get, the better your chances of winning are. The raffle will end on May 16 and the winner -who is chosen at random- will receive a free Kawaii Box from Blippo. Good luck to everyone!

KB Kao-ani GIveaway

This post and giveaway is kindly sponsored by Kawaii Box ^_^

Kawaii Box - The Cutest Subscription Box

12 thoughts on “Kawaii Box March Review & Giveaway

  1. Ooh this is so cute! I did not know about the Kawaii Box. I’ve been looking at the Pusheen box for a while now but it cost allot to ship. I enterd the competition 🐥 fingers crossed!

  2. What an awesome box filled with a little bit of everything kawaii! I too was unaware of kawaii box til this lost. Thank you for the giveaway and good luck to all entrants

  3. I always loved your blog, i read it since 5 years ago and is super lovely you always come with cutest things! Heart

  4. Hi Natasja,

    Words can’t describe how much I love all the kawaii stuff you’re going to share. I wish I could take them home all the kawaii stuff and added to my kawaii collection. I really like all especially the Little Twin Star above all thanks for this chance to participate in your giveaway and hoping to win. Love Aimee

Comments are closed.